Pitney Bowes

PB Software Blogs

PB Software Blogs

Digital Insights

binary-797274_1280
In a previous era, any visibility at all into a customer's behavior would be just the competitive advantage a business [...]
Fri, Aug 28, 2015
business man hand use mobile phone streaming virtual business network process diagram
The digital world is changing every facet of the customer experience. Now, more than ever, it's a challenge for businesses [...]
Wed, Aug 26, 2015
Pitney Bowes Location Intelligence World Tour 2
This fall, Pitney Bowes hits the road with an exclusive opportunity for you to learn about the potential and future [...]
Tue, Aug 25, 2015
Personalized Interactive Video Marketing
In another era, prior to the “Age of the Customer” in which we currently find ourselves, marketing videos may have [...]
Fri, Aug 14, 2015
CMO Data Customer Experience
Remember the days when businesses that offered customers a rich, personalized experience were the exception to the rule? Back then, [...]
Tue, Aug 11, 2015

Technology Innovations

Binary Code Background Showing Technology And Data
Good data has never been more critical to a business' operations. It's the key to capturing and keeping customers – [...]
Mon, Aug 24, 2015
master data management MDM
It's time to look at your master data management (MDM) solutions and prepare your business for the demands of managing [...]
Thu, Jul 30, 2015
ImageOption-Office-Motion
Customers have come to expect – and demand – a superior customer experience at every touchpoint. As businesses are increasingly [...]
Wed, Jul 22, 2015
Global Web Connections
We just got back from the IBM Impact 2014 Global Conference, where IT and business professionals come together to showcase [...]
Fri, May 09, 2014
3282014 Blog Image
In his recent blog “Did you notice? The ground rules have changed for managing customer information,” Manmohan Gupta talked about [...]
Fri, Mar 28, 2014

Industry View Points

healthcare
As the healthcare landscape continues to evolve fueled by regulatory change in the U.S., stakeholders must adapt quickly to develop [...]
Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Location Intelligence Insurance Public Sector
Over the past few years, the use of geospatial data for consumer applications has boomed. People now wear watches that [...]
Mon, Nov 10, 2014
Analytics
For financial institutions and banks, sales are occurring through more channels than ever before. Despite this, the bank branch remains [...]
Wed, Oct 15, 2014
Map
In the world of insurance, data is king. It supports every aspect of the business, from underwriting to claims to [...]
Wed, May 14, 2014
Data is Awesome
How about lucky 13? That's the number of data categories you can explore—providing you a new depth of insight and [...]
Thu, Apr 10, 2014

Location Intelligence

mobile phone in hand streaming 3d images
Today, mobile phone users don't think twice in responding affirmatively to the question, “May we use your location to improve [...]
Thu, Sep 03, 2015
Location technology and information is a disruptive force in the broader enterprise IT market. The reasons are two-fold. First, location-aware [...]
Thu, Jul 16, 2015
London Location Intelligence Digital City
What does a city mayor focus on every day? What key questions must be answered? Generally, it's about jobs and [...]
Mon, May 18, 2015
Abstract Binary Code Background Showing Technology And Data
Summary of Pitney Bowes-sponsored #PowerofPrecisionChat with experts James Buckley, Jay Baer and Brian Moran on May 6, 2015 live from [...]
Mon, May 18, 2015
Location Intelligence Big Data
Anytime a new business trend – the next “next big thing” – reaches ubiquity, there's bound to be a backlash. [...]
Tue, May 05, 2015