Pitney Bowes

PB Software Blogs

PB Software Blogs

Digital Insights

Customer engagement is more important than ever.
Best Buy, the largest specialty retailer of consumer electronics in the U.S., was experiencing dwindling sales as a result of [...]
Wed, Oct 01, 2014
Blockbuster Digital Disruption
To grow your business, you first have to destroy your business. As counterintuitive as it seems, this theory was a [...]
Tue, Sep 30, 2014
data quality management
It doesn't matter what business or IT initiative you are launching, data quality needs to be a forethought, not an [...]
Mon, Sep 29, 2014

Technology Innovations

Global Web Connections
We just got back from the IBM Impact 2014 Global Conference, where IT and business professionals come together to showcase [...]
Fri, May 09, 2014
3282014 Blog Image
In his recent blog “Did you notice? The ground rules have changed for managing customer information,” Manmohan Gupta talked about [...]
Fri, Mar 28, 2014
20140310_SXSW_Mon_1688
If piloting businesses through the internet years was not enough, the big single takeaway from SXSW interactive, the world's largest [...]
Thu, Mar 20, 2014
IntelligentMail
Businesses often talk about taking a multi-channel approach to speaking with their customers, whether that is over the phone, email [...]
Fri, Mar 14, 2014
Spectrum Email Header-250x165
The old ground rules of managing customer information are no longer working for today's businesses. In the age of [...]
Wed, Mar 12, 2014

Industry View Points

Map
In the world of insurance, data is king. It supports every aspect of the business, from underwriting to claims to [...]
Wed, May 14, 2014
96470929.jpg
While mail volume is decreasing, returned mail continues to create a significant burden for companies in the form of increased [...]
Fri, Dec 13, 2013
bu010719.jpg
According to Quirk's Marketing Research Review, over 92 percent of American consumers carry a mobile device. Of that 92 percent, [...]
Thu, Dec 05, 2013
utilities_blog_meter.jpg
Losses from bad debt are costing utility companies millions every year. At the same time, utility organizations are dealing with [...]
Thu, Nov 14, 2013
public_sector_blog_image_3.jpg
Today, both consumers and businesses use various channels to make payments − web, e-mail, telephone, text and of course, postal [...]
Tue, Nov 05, 2013

Location Intelligence

Location Intelligence GIS
It's not surprising that businesses are tapping into location-based analytics. Marketers are using location information to send customized messages to [...]
Thu, Aug 28, 2014
Location intelligence gives greater depth and life to information
You'd have trouble finding a business that doesn't use data every day to make decisions. The range of activities businesses [...]
Wed, Aug 06, 2014
Location intelligence can be important for any business.
The ease-of-use of mobile apps like Google Maps and Strava (which is now being used for urban planning) has inspired [...]
Wed, Jul 30, 2014
Pitney Bowes and SAP join business intelligence and location intelligence.
For some time now, the biggest challenge for businesses involving location intelligence isn't understanding why it's important to know where [...]
Thu, Jul 17, 2014
MapInfo User Conf Memphis
Have you signed up for the 2014 MapInfo User Conference yet? From June 11-13, we're at the birthplace of rock [...]
Fri, May 30, 2014