Pitney Bowes

PB Software Blogs

PB Software Blogs

Digital Insights

Handshake 2
Today’s customers are so connected, mobile and informed that, by 2020, they will manage 85% of their relationships without ever [...]
Tue, Jul 22, 2014
18585997_xxl
Companies are increasingly relying on data analytics to provide the information they need to assess risks and create effective solutions. [...]
Fri, Jul 11, 2014
Revolutionizing customer service means centralizing communications.
Despite the constant buzz around social media for customer service, there’s one channel that still reigns supreme: the call center. [...]
Wed, Jul 09, 2014
Breaking News location intelligence app
In the last decade, traditional news, the kind you have to wait for and can get only from a few [...]
Tue, Jul 08, 2014
Uber
How many of us have stood on a sidewalk hailing and flailing down a cab with gusto during rush-hour traffic? [...]
Tue, Jul 01, 2014

Technology Innovations

Global Web Connections
We just got back from the IBM Impact 2014 Global Conference, where IT and business professionals come together to showcase [...]
Fri, May 09, 2014
3282014 Blog Image
In his recent blog “Did you notice? The ground rules have changed for managing customer information,” Manmohan Gupta talked about [...]
Fri, Mar 28, 2014
20140310_SXSW_Mon_1688
If piloting businesses through the internet years was not enough, the big single takeaway from SXSW interactive, the world’s largest [...]
Thu, Mar 20, 2014
IntelligentMail
Businesses often talk about taking a multi-channel approach to speaking with their customers, whether that is over the phone, email [...]
Fri, Mar 14, 2014
Spectrum Email Header-250x165
The old ground rules of managing customer information are no longer working for today’s businesses.  In the age of the [...]
Wed, Mar 12, 2014

Industry View Points

Map
In the world of insurance, data is king. It supports every aspect of the business, from underwriting to claims to [...]
Wed, May 14, 2014
96470929.jpg
While mail volume is decreasing, returned mail continues to create a significant burden for companies in the form of increased [...]
Fri, Dec 13, 2013
bu010719.jpg
According to Quirk’s Marketing Research Review, over 92 percent of American consumers carry a mobile device. Of that 92 percent, [...]
Thu, Dec 05, 2013
utilities_blog_meter.jpg
Losses from bad debt are costing utility companies millions every year. At the same time, utility organizations are dealing with [...]
Thu, Nov 14, 2013
public_sector_blog_image_3.jpg
Today, both consumers and businesses use various channels to make payments − web, e-mail, telephone, text and of course, postal [...]
Tue, Nov 05, 2013

Location Intelligence

MapInfo User Conf Memphis
Have you signed up for the 2014 MapInfo User Conference yet? From June 11-13, we’re at the birthplace of rock [...]
Fri, May 30, 2014
DirectionsBlog
In the smartphone era, companies have access to an avalanche of location data with billions of geocodes coming through on [...]
Thu, May 08, 2014
MapHero
Calling all map lovers: show us your skills! We are excited to kick off our #MapHero Map Contest and to [...]
Wed, Apr 30, 2014
location-intelligent BI2
Imagine that today one of your executives comes to you and says that she or he wants a view of [...]
Tue, Apr 22, 2014
CMO Council Exec Blog Image 2
My oldest son decided that for his birthday he wanted to spend time with his closest friends and relax.  Ultimately, [...]
Mon, Apr 21, 2014